Look, ma, I can read!

So, the whirlwind life of a bestselling YA fantasy author continues…

Oh, sorry, for a moment there I thought I was Tamora Pierce.

Whew, back to earth again. So I’m going to be slogging across the West Coast soon in pursuit of fame, fortune, and audiences to hear me read. Did I mention that I need an audience? I’d really like to avoid that ultimate humiliation of reading excerpts of my book to the janitor and book store clerk. So, listen one, listen all– here is my West Coast tour schedule, plus one neato group reading right at home in New York City. The deets:

Saturday, February 9, 6:45pm, KGB Bar (85 East 4th Street , 2nd Floor): 3 members of the Altered Fluid speculative fiction writers group will read. Matthew Kressel, Alaya Dawn Johnson and E.C. Myers. Sponsored by ducts.org. Click on the link for our bios and stuff.

February 15, 5:30. Dark Carnival Bookstore, 3086 Claremont Ave., Berkeley, CA 94705.

February 19, 2008 – 7:00pm. University Book Store, 4326 University Way N.E., Seattle, WA 98105

February 21, 2008 – 7:00pm. In Other Words Bookstore, 8B NE Killingsworth, Portland, OR 97211

Spread the news to friends, neighbors, enemies…just help me make sure some people show up!

And I will probably be gracing the national airwaves around that time soon, but can’t release the details until it’s confirmed.

3 thoughts on “Look, ma, I can read!

  1. Wait. You are going to Portland and not going to Powell’s? What’s up with that?

  2. Mariko says:

    Now see, if only my sister were actually at Lewis and Clark right now instead of studying abroad in Italy I could make her go see you read, and you could see exactly why I look like I’m adopted. Alas, the best laid plans o’mice and men…

  3. […] and dale to hear Alaya read. She’ll be in Seattle on 2/19 and Portland on 2/21. Details are on her blog. […]

Comments are closed.