A few items of (possible) interest…

So, Racing the Dark is now at the printers. It turns out that although it has an October 26 official publication date, it will start appearing on bookstore shelves as early as mid-September. It all depends, basically, on how quickly they open their boxes. Just before we went to press, I was lucky enough to get a blurb from Cecilia Dart-Thornton:

“What an enthralling tale this is. It’s beautifully written and I recommend it to all readers of fantasy.”
~ Cecilia Dart-Thornton, The Bitterbynde Trilogy

Yay! That means that I have two whole quotes. I’m astonished. I’m supposed to go on a mini-tour of this book in New York, DC, LA and Chicago so I’ll post when I have more information about dates, etc. And now I guess I have to plan my book party (how strange!)

Also, for the curious, I have posted a sample of the first three chapters here. Enjoy, and if you like them, please post the link elsewhere. I’d like to get as many people reading it as possible.

2 thoughts on “A few items of (possible) interest…

  1. Liz Henry says:

    I’m in the middle of it still (I borrowed an advance copy), but I just thought I’d drop in to say that I really like it so far and am grooving on it, especially the details of the fantasy world.

  2. Alaya says:

    Oh, cool! Thanks for letting me know!

Comments are closed.